County Clerks, Register of Deeds and Election Commissioners

Year Organized


Mission Statement

---The object of this association shall be the mutual improvement of its members, better qualifying them to properly discharge their duties as officers of public trust, and to promote general welfare of county officers and the taxpayers of the state and to suggest remedial legislation as will be of benefit to the taxpayers of the various counties of the state.

Annual Meetings

June and NACO Conference

Executive Officers


Cathy Pavel

Holt County

Vice President

Joyce Oakley

Nemaha County


Debbie Girard

Polk County


Sindy Coburn

Sheridan County

Past President

Rita Long

Perkins County


Related Links

Nebraska Legislature
Secretary of State
National Association of County Recorders, Election Officials, and Clerks