Nebraska Clerks of the District Court

Year Organized


Mission Statement

--- The purposes for which this association is formed are:  (a) to unite into a state association the clerks of the District Court in this state, and to be an affiliate member of the Nebraska Association of County Officials; (b) to establish good fellowship among members; and (c) to carry on a program for the mutual improvement of its members, better qualifying them to properly discharge their duties as officers of public trust, and to promote general welfare of county officials and taxpayers of the state and to suggest such remedial legislation as will be of benefit to the taxpayers and to the judicial system of the various counties in Nebraska.

Annual Meetings

June and NACO Conference

Executive Officers


Darla Simpson

Scotts Bluff County

Vice President

Tina DeVoe

Keith County

Secretary / Treasurer

Monica Rotherham

Madison County

Past President

Sharilyn Steube

York County


Education Committee

Debra Hume


Cheyenne County

Debra McCarthy

Vice President

Lincoln County

Susan Paulsen


Washington County

Jill Fritson

Past President

Kearney County

Pamela Scott


Richardson County

Jacque Stewart


Seward County

Janet Dietz

Ex-officio Member

Harlan County

Kathleen Nieveen

Ex-officio Member

Johnson County

Sharilyn Steube

At Large Member

York County

Royce Gonzales

At Large Member

Nuckolls County

Victoria Bennett

At Large Member

Furnas County

Vickie Prince

JBE Representative

Pierce County

Carole McMahon-Boies

JBE Coordinator

Supreme Court

Sheryl Connolly

Trial Court Services

Supreme Court

Paula Crouse

JUSTICE Coordinator

Supreme Court


Related Links

Nebraska Courts
Nebraska Health and Human Services System  -  Child Support Enforcement
Nebraska State Treasurer (child support)
Nebraska Bar Association